Wednesday, 12 July 2017

News: LTA to call tender for more bicycle lots at 28 MRT stations

Bicycles parked at a local MRT station

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) said it will be calling for a tender to install 3,000 additional bicycle parking lots at 28 MRT stations islandwide.

The stations are Pioneer, Lakeside, Admiralty, Sembawang, Yishun, Khatib, Hougang, Punggol, Paya Lebar, Ang Mo Kio, Bedok, Bishan, Bukit Gombak, Caldecott, Chinese Garden, Choa Chu Kang, Joo Koon, Kembangan, Kranji, Marsiling, Marymount, Pasir Ris, Potong Pasir, Sengkang, Simei, Toa Payoh, Yew Tee and Yio Chu Kang.

The new Downtown Line 3 stations will also be outfitted with a total of 1,700 bike lots, while more lots will be added to stations that see heavy cyclist traffic, such as East-West-Line and Downtown Line interchange Tampines.